Tuesday, 12 July 2011

ERUF Committee Meet With Essex MPs

Members of the ERUF committee met up with four Essex MPs last night at Westminster to discuss the letting of the new Greater Anglia franchise.  These were Priti Patel, Sir Alan Haselhurst, Bob Russell and Brooks Newmark.

The ERUF committee were anxious to convey a message to the government that we did not want a repeat of the underfunded National Express franchise which has resulted in some of the lowest passenger satisfaction levels in the country.   Essex rail services are some of the most profitable in the country so rail users deserve a much better service than they are currently getting.

ERUF committee members have already met with representatives of the three companies bidding for the franchise to replace National Express East Anglia, to highlight the areas where passengers expect to see improvements.

No comments:

Post a Comment